A contact is archived when they no longer work for the company. The contact is removed from the Active Contact list and moved to Archived Contacts. The contact record information is accessible and if they do return to the business then the Contact record can be restored to the Active Contact list.
Once a contact is Archived access to myosh is automatically removed. If the contact record is restored to the Active Contact list the contact will retain no access to myosh unless updated by the Administrator.
To Archive a Contact open the contact record which is to be archived and complete the following steps:
- Select Edit and scroll to the Personal Details section
- Select the Archived check box
- Select Submit
A Contact document cannot be deleted. Archiving allows historical information to be retained however, the contact is removed from the active contacts list.
If the Contact has any Site responsibilities they must be removed prior to archiving. If site responsibilities haven’t been removed you will be prompted to remove them within the contact record.
If a user is to be archived ensure that the user that has all responsibilities reassigned to another responsible person.